#### Lutheran Church of the Incarnation Annual Congregational Electing Meeting Minutes

### 30 April 2023

A. Call to Order: Carol

B. Opening Prayer: Pastor Dan

#### C. 2023 Council Member Election: Carol

-Council Slate: (2)ONE year terms - Karen Slabaugh and Ralph Holderbein; and

(3)THREE year terms - Kenny Doss, Tim Paulson, and Kathryn Schnaible.

-Call for Motion - Chris Bruhn & Second by Lori Martin.

-Vote was Unanimous (36-0-0).

D. Ministry Updates: Retreat Goals to define Pillars, and Intern starting in August.

E. Thanks to departing council members with flowers and cake.

#### F. New Council Officers Election: Pastor

-Secretary: Karen Slabaugh nominated Jenny Fortuna (accepted).

-President: Bob Kerr nominated Tim Paulson (accepted).

-Vice President: Tim Paulson nominated Karen Slabaugh (declined). Bob Kerr nominated Kenny Doss (declined). Bob Kerr nominated Vern Holmes (accepted 1

yr term).

-Financial Secretary: Marcia Holmes

-Financial Treasurer: Kathryn Schnaible

G. Bob Kerr proposed implementing a new rule for the constitution. Further

discussion to take place about Vice President to become President after term has ended to promote continuity.

H. Pastor Dan: New Council will abide by a behavior covenant.

J. June 4: New Council to be sworn in during 10am worship service. Conduct first

Executive Committee meeting after service to plan Council meeting agenda for June 13.

K. August 19: Council Retreat date set. Possibly go up to Tim Paulson's cabin in Tahoe.

## Lutheran Church of the Incarnation Annual Congregational Electing Meeting

### 30 April 2023

Please print name and then provide signature

SIGNATURE **PRINT NAME** BOB 6Jole ERR My Want COUR former Doss Dr ustern Elaine Gloysfelz ennifer Fort Una achud 0) 000 Dele Smit ERRI ARR rair Nan S 1104 AULS aser toec 10 derbein

# Lutheran Church of the Incarnation Annual Congregational Electing Meeting

## 30 April 2023

Please print name and then provide signature

SIGNATURE PRINT NAME . Holmez Mercia & Holmes MALCIA ristine Bruhn Karan Slabacian KOLARIK SM  $D^{0}S^{2}$ Kemtt Kenny

# Lutheran Church of the Incarnation Annual Congregational Electing Meeting

#### 30 April 2023

Please print name and then provide signature

PRINT NAME SIGNATURE  $\mathcal{O}$ JOHN FORTUNA Ellen Kolarik Ed. Vernon Holmes Bob Willse Lob le Dry larvie PALL IMQ / SON NTET Oven Indean Bung DICK BERRY MARILYN MOYLE now JOAN MARQUAND-WILLSE NO